Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in supporting the University of Maryland. If you have questions or need assistance, our customer service representatives are available 9 a.m.–5 p.m. EST Monday–Friday.

Email: annualfund@umd.edu

Toll-free: 1.877.837.7448

Mail: Use the gift form to mail in your donation.

If you’d like to talk with one of our development professionals about your gift, please use the categories below to help guide you to the person that best matches your interest.

Major Gifts and Scholarships

Lyn Culver
Executive Director of Development
lculver@umd.edu
301.405.1683

Annual Fund Gifts

Sharren Sears
Marketing Coordinator, Annual Giving 
annualfund@umd.edu
301.405.7749 or 877-TERPGIV

Alumni Association Membership

Arlene Logan
Membership Assistant
alumnimembership@umd.edu
301.405.4678 or 800.336.8627

Matching Gifts

Dawn Tucker
Matching Gifts Coordinator
301.955.1278
dtucker@umd.edu

Planned Gifts

John McKee
Director of Gift Planning
jmckee@umd.edu
301.405.0320

Patricia Wang
Associate Director of Gift Planning
pwang1@umd.edu
301.405.7764

Gift Acceptance

Carolyn Bayle
Director of Gift Acceptance
cbayle@umd.edu
301.955.1280

Corporate and Foundation Gifts

Brian Darmody
Associate Vice President, Corporate and Foundation Gifts
bdarmody@umd.edu
301.405.1990

Leadership Annual Giving

Lyn Culver
Executive Director of Development
lculver@umd.edu
301.405.1683

Donor Relations and Stewardship

Debbie Meyers
Senior Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
dkmeyers@umd.edu
301.405.7752

Regional Giving

Office: 301.405.6605

Kelley Frohlich
Director of Development, Southeast Region
kelleyf@umd.edu

Diana Hernandez 
Director of Development, California Region
dehernan@umd.edu

Jared Coy
Director of Development, California Region
jcoy@umd.edu

Lucy Miller
Director of Development, New York Region
lmiller@umd.edu